Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Tantra - A Holistic View of Spiritual Development
 Which is the stage 'Staying in front of Orgasm'?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Rajeev Sethi

India
50 Posts

Posted - May 02 2011 :  12:07:00 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi, I am a beginner. I have still not fully understood the stage, ‘Staying in front of the Orgasm’.

Which is this stage?

What does one experience when one ‘Stays in front of the Orgasm’?

Why is this stage considered so important?

Edited by - Rajeev Sethi on May 02 2011 12:44:04 PM

bewell

1275 Posts

Posted - May 02 2011 :  9:33:41 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Originally posted by Rajeev Sethi
What does one experience when one �Stays in front of the Orgasm�?

Why is this stage considered so important?

Hi Rajeev,

That is an excellent question.

Here is what Yogani says about the importance of learning to stay in front of orgasm while aroused:

"Most importantly, you will be developing the habit of knowing how to stop stimulation in front of orgasm and being okay with it because you will find the peace and ecstasy that come up in it. That is how to get that runaway train under control. It is a new and wonderful kind of stimulation and gratification we are developing."
http://www.aypsite.org/T23.html

It is a doorway to a kind of peace and ecstasy -- a deeper, more subtle, more whole-bodied and more sustained kind of pleasure.

Best wishes on your exploration!
Go to Top of Page

Rajeev Sethi

India
50 Posts

Posted - May 03 2011 :  12:50:05 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
THANKS Bewell for your reply.

quote:
Originally posted by bewell