New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

max66

Australia
13 Posts

Posted - Dec 20 2010 :  12:56:00 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi all, I am the victim of bullying and victimization in the workplace. It last for approximately 3 1/2 years and basically put me on my ass. I've been struggling with the memories since I left the company 3 years ago. I've lost my 'lust for life' so to speak from it all.

I've been meditating for 3 years now, once per day for 20/30 mins using mantra and am wondering if there is anything in particular that I could use that would help me with my particular situation. I've been a regular visitor to this site since starting. thanks everybody for anything you have to contribute.

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts

Posted - Dec 20 2010 :  5:02:33 PM  Show Profile  Visit Shanti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Originally posted by max66

Hi all, I am the victim of bullying and victimization in the workplace. It last for approximately 3 1/2 years and basically put me on my ass. I've been struggling with the memories since I left the company 3 years ago. I've lost my 'lust for life' so to speak from it all.

I've been meditating for 3 years now, once per day for 20/30 mins using mantra and am wondering if there is anything in particular that I could use that would help me with my particular situation. I've been a regular visitor to this site since starting. thanks everybody for anything you have to contribute.

Hi Max,
Welcome to the AYP forums.

You could remove yourself from that work situation if that is a possibility. Being a doormat is not a very pleasant feeling and is not required.

However, if you cannot remove yourself from where you work, use it as an opportunity to use the situation to get above/over the situation. I would suggest reading Loving What Is by Byron Katie. See if that helps you.