New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Ethereal_Ecstasy

USA
32 Posts

Posted - Jul 22 2010 :  1:56:52 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello all,

Since I’m a novice meditator, I thought perhaps it would be a good idea to start listening to meditation CDs to experience deeper levels of relaxation CDs (like the Divine Sound by Omdasji that I’ve read about in a similar post). However, after doing some research, I came across something that sounded similar – binaural beats. Apparently, binaural beats work by opening up neural pathways in the brain, which websites claim increases learning ability, creativity, problem-solving, etc. Out of all the binaural software out there that I’ve read about, I’m thinking about trying BrainEv, as it seems to be the most critically-acclaimed.

Do meditation CDs (like the Divine Sound) use the same technology or provide the same benefits over time, as well? If they both provide mutually exclusive benefits from one another (as I foolishly assume they do), would it be okay if I used them both in the same day? If anyone on this forum has had a lot of experiencing doing one/both of these “different” technologies, could they tell me how they are incorporated into their AYP routine (i.e.: before, during, or after certain practices)

Now that I have more incentive to practice a daily spiritual regimen, I thought it best to ask before I get underway. Although I haven't tried, it seems that researching this specific question on the web would turn up little to no results, so maybe someone here can do me the service. Much thanks!

~Ethereal Ecstasy~

Jo-self

USA
225 Posts

Posted - Jul 22 2010 :  11:25:33 PM  Show Profile  Visit Jo-self's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
"it seems to be the most critically-acclaimed." By who?