New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

JackHenry

United Kingdom
19 Posts

Posted - Jan 20 2014 :  5:54:35 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello friends,

I have been practicing AYP for 6 years.

I am afraid that I don't feel it is going well, and I have been having the heartbreaking sense that there is nothing left but to leave AYP, which I really do not want to do. I have so wanted this to work.

I have been trying and trying and trying, refining, adjusting, having endless little "breakthroughs" that turn out not really to be so as I end up at the same brick wall each time.

And I am only talking about the DM. I practiced SB for a long time and after initial difficulties in the first 2 years I settled into it and eventually found it the easiest part of my practice. I have experimented a tiny bit with Samyama at periods when I felt, hoped, that I finally had the DM sorted.

But here I am after 6 years and I am again practicing nothing but DM.

I wish I could put some sort of futuristic nano-camera in my pineal gland so that Yogani and your good selves could see/feel directly what I do when I'm trying to meditate. It's so hard to describe.