New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 5

riju

India
193 Posts

Posted - Aug 18 2013 :  02:33:49 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I am new here.
This is my first posting here. I have yet to learn my navigation here.I may commit some mistakes. Pl rectify me if required.

My opinion about the above subject is that the knowledge of Hindu Vedas is imperfect. Guatam Buddha new the imperfections in vedas. He wanted to move beyond Vedas. But he had a serious problem. The problem was that vedas are near perfect and to go beyond required an immense effort. It required SPIRITUAL INSIGHTS.

I have been meditating for last 21 years. Today I am ready to bring out and discuss the imperfection of Vedas vs science of Guatam buddha.

The present practiced buddhist religion is also incomplete and imperfect like vedas are. I have come to this conclusion after being on Buddhist forum for 2 years.

I am Hindu by birth and have a overall basic knowledge of all religions of hinduism, gita and vedas, but I am not an expert on these.

I am almost perfect in my knowledge of Buddhism due to insights granted to me in meditation. I cannot impart insights to those who will come for discussion on this topic, but I have enough support of a sutra of Guatam buddha named Lotus Sutra. This sutra is worshipped by almost all the buddhist but no one has dared to expand it. I have felt fear arising in buddhists if I have tried to expand Lotus sutra. Even great saints of Buddhism feel them selves at loss, when it comes to Lotus sutra.

I also require a permission from the moderators here to open up the discussion

jeff

USA
971 Posts

Posted - Aug 18 2013 :  10:04:06 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Riju,