New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Arjuna

USA
69 Posts

Posted - Jan 19 2012 :  10:30:13 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been practicing AYP for a few years, and have made some profound changes. Still, I am terrified of my own eventual death. I am not certain, but I think I am most fearful of the seperation of all that I know; family, friends, home life, etc.
I'll give an example; I recently had some health issues, and immediately panicked that the end may be near. This brings on overwhelming feelings of fear, and loneliness. I feel like a frightened child whose lost his mother.
Can anybody relate???

karl

United Kingdom
1812 Posts

Posted - Jan 19 2012 :  10:45:02 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
And What would you tell that frightened child ?
Go to Top of Page

Arjuna

USA
69 Posts

Posted - Jan 19 2012 :  10:53:54 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Karl,

Thank you for responding. You ask a profound question... I think that there are no words worth speaking. The best I could do would be to hold that child with all of my might, and hope that my Love would be enough.
Oddly, my wife did this very same thing for me, and it made me feel an even deeper fear of separation from her.
Go to Top of Page

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts

Posted - Jan 19 2012 :  11:03:27 AM  Show Profile  Visit Shanti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Arjun,
You know, I have never been afraid of death... but there is something my mother said to me once when I told her I am not afraid of death... she said, it's easy to imagine it one way or the other (afraid or not afraid), but you will know how you really feel only when you are faced with death.

It is so true.

I wont know how I feel about death till I am actually dying...

So why worry about it.