Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Question about deep meditation.
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

warlock

USA
15 Posts

Posted - Jan 19 2012 :  11:47:57 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello everyone. I am new to this forum. I discovered AYP about a month and a half ago. I started practicing deep meditation at that time also. I also have incorporated 5 minutes of SBP and everything feels to be pretty stable with it thus far.

About 2 days ago, I have started to experience something new in my meditations. I used to think "AYAM" very clearly in my mind when focusing on the mantra. However, I have gotten to the point where I repeat the mantra a few times and then it turns into a a type of undulating vibration in my body. It is a type of vibration that rises and falls with the AYAM frequency... Kind of hard to describe. It has been occurring my last few meditations. Anyways, I have some questions..

1) Is this a normal evolution in my meditations?

2) If so, what does it signify?

Edited by - warlock on Jan 20 2012 12:45:50 AM

nearoanoke

USA
525 Posts

Posted - Jan 20 2012 :  12:00:49 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
If you are giving energy or intention to the mantra, then it needs to be avoided. The mantra repetition is a subtle one without any energy or intention associated with it. I think below thread discusses similar topic

http://www.aypsite.org/forum/topic....PIC_ID=10382
Go to Top of Page

warlock

USA
15 Posts

Posted - Jan 20 2012 :  12:48:04 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Originally posted by nearoanoke

If you are giving energy or intention to the mantra, then it needs to be avoided. The mantra repetition is a subtle one without any energy or intention associated with it. I think below thread discusses similar topic

http://www.aypsite.org/forum/topic....PIC_ID=10382