New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 4

Queen

United Kingdom
39 Posts

Posted - Jul 08 2011 :  3:34:26 PM  Show Profile  Visit Queen's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone,

I know it seems like a cliche query... But I have been meditating for about 7 months now, and honestly, I feel like nothing has changed.

7 months ago I started the mantra method for 10 mins once a day, as I was working a lot and that's all I felt I had time for. A few months passed, with nothing, and I posted on here. The advice was to do pranayama for 5 mins before my mantra, so I did. Then, a good friend advised I should do it twice a day - so I did. I changed my work schedule to start from 9am to 11am so that I would have time for this (as I am awful at getting up in the morning).

For the past 7 weeks, my routine has been 5/10 mins of pranayama, then 20 minutes of mantra meditation. And still - I feel nothing. I would like to say I feel different, I really would. I have absolute faith in this, and have close friends and have read about people who have benefited massively. So why the **** isn't it doing it for me?

maheswari

Lebanon
2516 Posts

Posted - Jul 08 2011 :  4:12:25 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
hi Queen
great u managed to change your work schedule to be able to practice
check lesson 14
perseverance is essential with or without happenings
good luck on your trip
Go to Top of Page

danebramage

USA
77 Posts

Posted - Jul 08 2011 :  4:24:05 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply