Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Rising Ecstacy
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

thezuck

USA
24 Posts

Posted - Jun 23 2011 :  02:41:44 AM  Show Profile  Visit thezuck's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
So i have been doing DM and SBP for about 4 months. The last two sessions i have felt an increase in sensitivity and rising bliss. The last session I actually cut short because the ecstasy got so deep and intense I felt like I would explode into orgasm. With all the warnings on self-pacing, I want to make sure that its natural and Im not pushing myself to hard. I do no more than 10 min pranayama and 20 minutes DM.
Up to this point, my meditation has simply led me to increasingly more refined states of inner silence. On a few occasions, Ive had small pulses of pleasure and the feeling of automatic breath retention and my sinuses "clearing", sense becoming sharpened.

Is the bliss something to be worried about? Afterwards, I had a strong sense of accomplishment, which led to an analysis of my ego and my reasons for doing my practice. Obviously the feeling was amazingly pleasurable, but.....made me nervous after reading all the horror stories.
Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
Much LOVE!

maheswari

Lebanon
2516 Posts

Posted - Jun 23 2011 :  04:06:34 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
bliss is our natural state so no need to worry...enjoy the ecstasy...but dont expect it each time...
as for the ego...ask yourself who is this i who is experiencing all these sensations? the ego will subside once it knows it is all passing experiences
there is no need to worry about the horror stories you are doing fine (the rise of inner silence is a very good sign) plus you have the forum if u ever need help ...but remember always to self pace according to your experiences
best of luck
Go to Top of Page

thezuck

USA
24 Posts