Kundalini Issues Not Related to the AYP System
 ecsatic conductivity?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

lucanus

Hungary
4 Posts

Posted - Mar 24 2011 :  08:11:33 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
This is my first post here, so a big HELLO first of all to everyone!

I've been a reader of this site and this forum for a while now, but I decided to write because I feel like I've had a breakthrough in my practice this week. I've been meditating and doing spinal breathing for a few months now, and not much happened (though I had an out of body experience-resembling experience once, which was fun, whatever it was).

Last week I found out about kirtan kriya and the sa ta na ma mantra, and I decided to try it. I found that just by silently repeating the mantra, if I concentrated on any part of my body, there was a gentle response in various forms. For example, I concentrated on my root, repeating and visualising sa ta na ma, and I almost immediately felt a gentle tingling, or when I concentrated on my 'third eye', I also felt a slight pressure or vibration there. I'm not sure what it is, but it felt good and I'm so happy that I found this mantra, because this really works for me!

Anyway, on Monday this week, I meditated on my root chakra again with the help of the mantra, and again, I felt this nice sensation. Only it did not stop this time after I stopped meditating! Since then, it's been coming back in waves, so sometimes I don't feel it, but sometimes I do even when I don't try to concentrate on it. There isn't any negative side effects as of yet, except for not being able to sleep too well since this happened on monday. At night I seem to feel this tingling sensation a bit more, and I guess I also get excited about it and it makes it harder to sleep:)