Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Importance of Grounding
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Chrisk

USA
87 Posts

Posted - Mar 14 2011 :  5:27:16 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello all on this forum,

I have been doing what Yogani was saying for a couple months now and my practice seems to have stabilized, but it still feels like a bumpy ride. The problem seems that I can only do meditation for 1 day per week (for 40mins + 15 mins of pranayama), while the rest of the week I have to do heavy grounding. It seems that meditation does affect me a lot at this point.

So it appears to me that grounding is important as well especially for neophytes such as me. So after my meditation, I have learned to expect kundalini symptoms like mild depression, mood swings, and some psychological and bodily stress, i.e. fear and indigestion, bloating, dry skin, etc.
Anyways, I wonder for how long I am supposed to go on in this slow mode of meditation. Of course i am willing to give up meditation completely until symptoms of excess dissipate but then I will be doing no progress. The reason is I generally find myself doing mostly grounding. Sparingly I also decide to brign on a day of meditation here and there to spice things up and make me feel i do progress.
Has anyone else noticed such thing? Thus, for how long will I be involved in this way? It seems that if obstructions are too abundant, then we basically cannot proceed by doing meditation upon meditation since it will bring forth all kundalini symptoms. Therefore, this compells me starting off with some grounding first while adding meditation slowly.
Nothing else seems to work for me right now, but I do also try to instill some experience in silence by forcing in some meditation sessions since as Yogani says silence is important by itself, as well as pranayama.

Thanks very much,
Chris.
======