AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Sutra for studying/learning
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Holy

796 Posts

Posted - Sep 23 2010 :  09:29:28 AM  Show Profile  Visit Holy's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello friends,

any good idea? :)

To give some more information:

I am studying software technologies and am in the middle of the study.

Before I started (3 years ago), I had lots of time doing intense practices which lead to very nice openings. Because of timing problems (ST is very demanding) I had to cut back very strongly with the practices, but bhakti was not satisfied with that. So after the initial year of studying I once again gave it a "big shot" with the Maitrey Ishwara method that lead to permanent freedom 24/7 but the body was not functioning anymore and the mind did not either. In other words, studying became a real problem.

Now I have restarted with other methods of practice, mainly based on AYP with little additions from Sufi backround (prayers) and kriya yoga (mahamudra) as it helps greatly with balance and health.

So the project is called: maximum nonduality together with perfect expression in studying.

The elements to study that help very much are:

- will power to sit down every day and learn subject related topics (like maths, algorithms, programming styles, creative combinations for new approaches atc.)
- the ability to understand what you are reading in its entire complexity to be able to use it for whatever purpose
- the ability to remember what you have learned and to be able to recall it instantly whenever needed

I thought about a new sutra that could cover all of this. So far I have "intelligence" in mind, but it does not cover the will-power aspect related to studying.