Kundalini Issues Not Related to the AYP System
 kundalini awakening? need advice pls
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

alicera

Canada
1 Posts

Posted - Feb 04 2011 :  7:34:34 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone, I am new to this forum. I have been practicing kundalini for about 8 months and have gradually felt the energy building up; I was doing AYP exercises to send the energy up as far as the throat but not really further than that because I was worried that my root was not grounded enough for it. I meditate almost every day as well. About 3-4 weeks ago I experienced what I think was an unblockage of energy in the sacrum due to realizing that I had a lot of blocked anger and finally being able to feel it. That day and the next day after finally being able to feel my anger I felt able to forgive the person and myself as well and had a very blissful feeling. Then after that unblockage I was doing a body scan in shivasana after the kundalini exercises and I was sending the energy out the crown mentally and I had this experience of no-self that I have never had before, that the energy in me was not mine or different from the energy outside, that they were the same. Since then the boundaries between me and the world have seemed very shaky. It feels extremely powerful and I have been feeling a lot of different emotions. Luckily it has not been so totally crazy I think because my meditation practice is pretty stable, but I caught a flu almost immediately (apparently this is common) and since then I was unable to meditate or do yoga. In fact I have been trying to bring the energy back down almost intuitively because it felt like it was too high, I was having trouble concentrating, so I've been cooking a lot and doing breathing exercises and visualizing sending it down. But it is still really powerful and a friend of mine who does reiki says it sounds like I am close to a kundalini