AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Too many in samyama?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

emc

2072 Posts

Posted - Jan 13 2011 :  2:19:53 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi,

When I add a name of someone in need in samyama, I see that miracles sometimes happen, so I really like to add people I care a little extra about sometimes.

In periods, there are very many who are in need, and I find it impossible to add them all. It sums up to too many minutes and I don't want to push the time in stillness.

My silly attempt to solve the situation is to add them together in groups and make a sutra for "Friends with depression" and "emotional students" etc... Is that just silly, or do you think it actually works?

Clear White Light

USA
229 Posts

Posted - Jan 13 2011 :  3:47:54 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I'm no samyama expert, but it is my understanding that it is the intent that is important during samyama. I think that so long as you have a clear intent and understanding of what you mean by your sutra then it should be effective.
Go to Top of Page

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts

Posted - Jan 13 2011 :  6:11:41 PM  Show Profile  Visit Shanti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Originally posted by emc

My silly attempt to solve the situation is to add them together in groups and make a sutra for "Friends with depression" and "emotional students" etc... Is that just silly, or do you think it actually works?

Yes, that will work. Or add the names to a list and send healing to the list. As long had the grouping has some meaning to you, it will be just as effective, if not more.... because now the mind level control is getting even lesser.
See if this lesson helps:
http://www.aypsite.org/415.html

I will search some more for you when I have a few min.

A topic where this was discussed: