Kundalini - AYP Practice-Related
 Psychology & Kundalini- related psychosis
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Chrisk

USA
87 Posts

Posted - Jan 01 2011 :  5:26:18 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I' m a student of transcendental psychology and I' m writing an article on kundalini and premature awakening. Perhaps it might be interesting to all aspirants here as well, if someone can give me some hints on the process by which certain possible psychosis can be caused by premature kundalini rising?
Also, how do we generally reverse such symptoms?
I know this is a technical field of trancendental psychology but I' d be grateful if someone can furnish some information.
Thank you,
Chris.
======

chas

USA
209 Posts

Posted - Jan 07 2011 :  2:24:07 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Chris,

Im no expert, but just based on my experience, kundalini related psychosis symptoms are caused by a combination of an immature nervous system and a lack of experience in silence and deep meditation. There is some psychosis inherant in the ego and pain body. If kundalini beomes active in a (relatively) imbalanced person, it can strengthen/fuel/accelerate his or her mental/emotional processes, leading to "psychosis". So, the cure would be to practice light spinal breathing, deep meditation, and present moment awareness... creating balance. Also, one should seek help from a qualified professional/guru and/or AYP.

Edited by - chas on Jan 07 2011 3:04:40 PM
Go to Top of Page

Chrisk

USA
87 Posts

Posted - Jan 07 2011 :  5:29:51 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello and thank you very much.
In other words, is the psychosis inherent in our own self, or is it created by bombardment from foreign, so-to-speak entities?
Thank you.
Chris.
======
Go to Top of Page

Chrisk

USA
87 Posts