Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Headache/pressure & brainfog
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Jack

United Kingdom
305 Posts

Posted - Nov 21 2010 :  07:32:28 AM  Show Profile  Visit Jack's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello all,

I started practicing again around five days ago. I have been sitting twice daily every day, doing around 3-5 minutes alternative nostril breathing followed by 3-5 minutes of DM. I am 'sensitive' so this is best for me really.

A couple of times after sitting I notice a real rushing in the ears of pressure and sound, dull headache or pressure in head. I am making sure I exercise every other day by running or weightlifting, and will be doing so later today once I have digested my food.

My inclination is towards not straining with any of the techniques, taking it really easy, and I am resting for around 15 minutes after each session.

Tends to be when there is more in my mind, or my partner in bed while I sit.

Any advice? Just a phase?

Jack

Lili

Netherlands
372 Posts

Posted - Nov 21 2010 :  08:39:04 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Jack,

The best method in such cases is to treat your girlfriend to a shopping spree weekend at your expense .