Kundalini - AYP Practice-Related
 Stages/phases of kundalini?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

CannabisSativa

USA
23 Posts

Posted - Oct 24 2010 :  2:11:08 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
What are they? I wanna know how long it takes for a full awakening. I've heard it takes years, but why a long time?

I've been meditating for 2-3 months, no anything in particular but I have just been raising this energy which feels very good, kind of like fire or an orgasm. I've only been able to make it reach my throat, at this pace when am I gonna have an awakening?

tonightsthenight

846 Posts

Posted - Oct 24 2010 :  2:28:22 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Who can say, Cannabis?

From the standpoint of AYP, the idea is to just do your practices and be patient. These things happen in their own time.

I think that this perspective is the right one. We just don't know about these things. "Where were you when I created the Heavens and the stars sang together?" -paraphrased quote from Job, the book.

From what I've read from people who have cultivated their practices with intention, 2-3 months is not a long time at all. Others probably have a better idea of the timeline, but I think most people who do this are practicing for many years.

Don't be discouraged though, practice will bring you many positive benefits along the way!
Go to Top of Page

Scorpio1987uk

Virgin Islands (United Kingdom)
57 Posts

Posted - Oct 25 2010 :  4:00:43 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply