Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Am I ready for "Shree?"
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Pheel

China
318 Posts

Posted - Sep 13 2010 :  2:09:17 PM  Show Profile  Visit Pheel's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Namaste friends,

Today in meditation I felt a call for adding the first mantra meditation. It seems there's a want for the "shree" sound, when I AM has become a bit autonomous and even a bit shallow.

I write to check with you because Yogani and many of the senior practitioners here have warned against taking on the enhancement too early.

Here is my current state:
I've been meditating on I AM for 9 months and pranayama for 7 months. I've added on sambhavi and mulabanda. I've stablized 10 minutes siddhasana during pranamaya. I could continue to prolong siddhasana to 30 mintues; or add on yoni mudra, or try samyama which I tried before. But somehow I feel I'm quicker on the meditation side, and would like to try the 1st enhancement.

Please let me know what do you think. That'd help me to make a wise decision. Thank you all!

Phil

Christi

United Kingdom
4429 Posts

Posted - Sep 13 2010 :  5:16:55 PM  Show Profile  Visit Christi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Phil,

Go for it!

As I'm sure you know, Sree works directly on the crown chakra, so if you are not ready for the enhancement, you will find out fairly soon. If that happens, it is easy to back off, going back to the basic I AM mantra.

Christi
Go to Top of Page

Clear White Light

USA
229 Posts

Posted - Sep 13 2010 :  9:55:26 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Philaboston,