Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Kundalini - AYP Practice-Related
 Energy surge, latent and ready to pounce...
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

michellegrace

USA
7 Posts

Posted - Jul 01 2010 :  1:20:53 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Greetings! I have been practicing twice-a-day meditation for about eight months, give or take, and have incorporated spinal breathing about every other day into my pranayama. Shortly after I started spinal breathing I had a few intense heat/energy pulsations during meditation, and this past week I have a few more, though they have been less intense. I have a feeling that a particular pulse of energy is stuck in me, and it has been hanging out since last night. It's pretty latent and doesn't overtly affect me too much, but when I welcome this sensation it either makes my body shudder for a few seconds before retreating again or directs itself as an all-encompassing peace through my form. Because it's hanging on for such a long time I wonder if I'm not doing something wrong. I perceive it as a latent but intense force...in my mind's eye something akin to a snake that lashes out when released.

It's no huge deal, and I suspect that I just need to sit back and enjoy it because it seems to come with some clarity and energy (though I woke up with some pretty depressive emotions this morning). Any particular advice on best actions to take right now?

ik-jivan

Canada
36 Posts

Posted - Jul 18 2010 :  8:00:24 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I’m no expert, but have you tried self-talk, what I label as communing with the Divine and what others call Internal Dialogue (http://sites.google.com/site/swamir...nal-dialogue)