Kundalini - AYP Practice-Related
 getting sucked into the crown
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

cosmic

USA
821 Posts

Posted - Jun 21 2010 :  2:13:19 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello everyone

I have some questions about an experience I had last night. For a few moments while lying in bed, I felt like the whole top of my head was open and an energy flow was happening there. There was a gentle suction, like the crown was trying to suck me up into it. I felt like I could've gone up there, but because I was slightly startled by this (wasn't expecting it), I resisted the pull. It went away after a moment. I was hoping it would happen again so I could go with it, but it didn't.

Does the crown actually suck you up into it? Is this desirable, or should I resist it? I've read the lessons and some of the forum topics on crown experiences, but haven't found any mention of the crown pulling you out. There are mentions of a drawing upwards, but I haven't read about anyone actually getting pulled up into the crown.

What would you recommend if this happens again?

Besides cosmic samyama before bed, I'm not doing anything directly crown related. Not even "testing the crown" or anything. Practice is stable. None of this has been uncomfortable or destabilizing.

Thank you for reading this. I appreciate any insights you may have on this.

Much love to you
cosmic

CarsonZi

Canada
3189 Posts

Posted - Jun 21 2010 :  2:54:40 PM  Show Profile  Visit CarsonZi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hey cosmic