Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Greetings + Questions
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

ConsciousEvolution

India
29 Posts

Posted - Mar 26 2010 :  02:42:58 AM  Show Profile  Visit ConsciousEvolution's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Wow! What a wondeful website!
I am filled with a sense of gratitude from having been introduced to these practices and to the website!
So many brilliant and inspiring souls converging to render a great service to whomever is ready to receive it!

I've been dabbling with different Yoga practices for several years now and it's been about three weeks that I'm following AYP consistently.

And now if you permit me I'd like to ask some questions:
1. I'm used to keeping my awareness on my breath and it seems like I'm not able to detach my attention from it during DM. It doesn't bother me, and I definitely enjoy and feel like I'm benifiting from the practice, I was just wondering if I should do anything about that to be able to go deeper into the mantra or if I should simply "favor the practice".
2. Until a few days ago I was having a strong tactile sensation traveling up and down the spine during the Spinal Breathing, which made the practice very pleasant and easy. Then I had a few days of no sensations, and now there's a only a tingling vibration in the third eye and no other sensations (for the most part) when I practice. I was wondering if anyone has any feedback on that.
3. Considering I've only been following this program for three weeks I've already added quite a few practices - Spinal Breathing, Asanas, Mulabandha. I even feel like I might add another one soon. Am I going too fast? On the other hand, I've been engaged in different pactices for years now including some of those that are mentioned here - it just seems like I'm changing my routine into something more systemized and habitual. Any thoughts?

Love and Light.

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts