Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Blank-mindedness, witness, sleepiness
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Pheel

China
318 Posts

Posted - Feb 22 2010 :  11:33:08 PM  Show Profile  Visit Pheel's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have some of my experience to share and a question to ask.
I started deep meditation because there was a crisis in my life and meditation worked well to smooth it out. Since then I've been meditating. The real change began in the second month when I various feelings start to appear, like warmth flowing and expanding in my body, pulsating in different parts. (This is before I took on pranayama). At that time the strong pulsating sensation in my head was a bit too much and discomforting that I was suspecting if it's a health problem. Then after using corpse pose for resting at least 10 minuets after meditation solved the problem. And I think there is something coming up. Some stillness that seem to lodge in my belly area where it's very warm always. After some pranayama sessions, for a few times, I think I seemed to have the purusa in my head, and 40 minutes passed like a second. It seemed to take charge and didn't want to come out. But I didn't feel discomfort as I took good time to rest after meditation.