New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

miguel

Spain
1197 Posts

Posted - Jan 26 2010 :  10:00:15 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi people,

I have been doing breath mediation for about 2 or 3 months...dont remember...

10 mtes twice a day.Rcently i added nadhi sodhana and no problem.
Some days ago i decided to icrease to 12 mtes my meditation and added 1 mtes of sbp at the same time.

It has been a bad decision cz yesterday overload started showing the jaws and had a very unconfortable evening.So i have not practiced yesterday evening and today.

Part 1- And here comes what i observe always that this happens.When i dont practice and after and OVERLOAD or a LONG PERIOD OF PRACTICE i begin to feel really pleasant feelings.Like energy releasing,soft heat,a big ahhh and relax.
In the long periods of daily self paced practices i never feel so good...theres always a LIGHT tension inside,like if meditation were working inside all the time.Its not so unconfortable or bad,but i dont get this relax whenm im involved in stable practice for months.
Only when i stop my practices i begin to feel a great releasal of energies and a loosening of my self.Inner silence begin to decrease slowly,and energy begin to run more fluently.Its really pleasant.
Some times i think ¿Why dont stop practices if i feel better when i stop them?or...¿Why i dont practice less despite of being ten mtes my time line?...

The question is....related with personal time line and pace ¿is it necesary to touch the maximun of practices time you can reach without excessive disconfort? or would be better to decrease a little your confortable practice due to obtain more plesant feeling along the day?

This post im writing has been growing inside all this last year with ayp,but i never wrote about it.

Now is time.

Its related to "less is more" principle.