AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Where am I now?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Akasha

421 Posts

Posted - Dec 31 2009 :  4:34:20 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message

No idea........:@)

Akasha

421 Posts

Posted - Dec 31 2009 :  7:24:26 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
It's like i've come full circle back to where i started learning yoga, 4 years ago.

The difference here is now have a lot of tools,knowledge and experience.

I made what might be a significant discovery when i re-viisted nadi shodhana,alternate nostril breathing, last week.It had a very balancing effect.Having worked on sushuman nadi with SbP since i started here in April(09), and having a dominant pingala as a result of a premture K awakening on Nov 25th,06.

Then i happened to read shortly after fortuitously Tibetan Ice's 'Expanded Sushumna' thread where there was link to Swamiji's approach to Kundalini awakening which i must say i found rathe intriguing, particularly alternating the flow of breath through the nostrils using the 'intentionality of the mind'. But i was intirgued when it said the first preparatory foundation is to balnce ida & pingala, before purification of the sushumna channel and thus so this can happen. As K can flow up the Sushumna as a result of this oocuring. And once done this can make for the 'joy' of meditation.In fact we will long to go deep inside .It will not be be something we to have to discipline ourselves to do but the sushumna awakwning it is suggested must oocur bfore this.

-Balance ida & pingala
-Awaken Sushumna
-En-Joy Meditation, going deep inside

He also mentions sushumna appplication- where he suggests hte first step is focusing on the bridge at the nose.Though i have'nt quite grasped the full picture yet.