Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Past lives and Karmic release
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

stevenbhow

Japan
352 Posts

Posted - Dec 16 2009 :  03:14:44 AM  Show Profile  Visit stevenbhow's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hey Everyone,

Hope your spiritual journeys are going well. Recently I've had some interesting experiences during my meditations.

I've been seeing a long chain of fire colored hoops snake off into the horizon against a black background. During my last meditation consciously moved towards them. As I came into contact with one of the fire hoops the scene suddenly changed. I was looking at a group of Native Americans, a family actually. I had a strong sense that I was the father and the woman in the scene holding a baby was my wife. Then the scene changed again and all I could see were pine trees against a dark sky with smoke pouring over the top and an orange glow in the background. It felt like I was laying on the ground looking up. Emotionally, I felt extreme desperation and frustration to get back to my wife and child.

After that the images disappeared, but I felt a great sadness and sense of grief come over me. I let it flow out as tears for a few minutes until it passed. Then my meditation ended and I felt a great sense of relief. I'm guessing this was some past life Karma being released or at least that is how it was manifesting itself.

I'm curious if anyone else has had similar experiences. Any experience with a chain of fire hoops?

Take Care,

Steve

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts

Posted - Dec 16 2009 :  08:45:52 AM  Show Profile  Visit Shanti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Steve,
This topic may help : http://www.aypsite.org/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=6860#6860.

There are links to a few more threads in that thread on this subject.

Go to Top of Page

karl

United Kingdom
1812 Posts