Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Reverse Direction Energy Flow Awakening???
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Arjuna

USA
69 Posts

Posted - Nov 11 2009 :  2:03:20 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been doing 10 minutes SPB and 20 minutes DM for ~3 months, and have started to experience tangible physical sensations within my body. These sensations are not constant, but they appear and disappear sporadically throughout a 24 hour day. What follows is a description:
• The sensations are pleasant, and so far are not uncomfortable in any way.
• I can best describe the sensations as a mild tingling, buzzing, pins & needles phenomena.
• The sensations are localized, and only occur in 2 areas of my physical body.
o Area #1. The crown (Sahasrara)
o Area #2. The dorsal torso area directly behind my heart and lungs.
• The sensation that occurs behind my heart/lung area spreads across the entire upper area of my back.
• I do not feel any sensations along the anterior torso area in front of my heart/lung area.
• Occasionally, I can feel a mild pressure pulsating around my throat/ neck area( I assume this is the Visshudha chakra area.)
• During SBP, I can trace the spinal nerve from heart to brow.
• During SBP, I lose the spinal nerve trace from heart to sex center. However, at the end of each exhalation, I am able to fix my attention to the root (perineum).
• So , it seems I am out of touch with my lower half.

I am curious as to why I seem to be awakening physical sensations along the pathway of my crown to heart, yet I feel absolutely nothing along the pathway of root (perineum) to heart?