Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Doubt
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

mystiq

India
62 Posts

Posted - Dec 15 2005 :  01:02:34 AM  Show Profile  Visit mystiq's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Dear friends, I am new to AYP but Im very impressed I have started meditation for the past few days and its nice. I am sitting crosslegged on the bed. At the end of the session feet get a bit cramped but guess it will go away after some time. I started the pranayama slowly, baby steps, my doubt is that I have a tendency to do a few pranayam breaths maybe 3 or 4, when Im in office and at places where there is some quiet. Is this OK? or is it counterproductive and should be done only during the pre meditation session. I am asking because some caution was mentioned in the lessions. Can someone enlighten me?

mystiq

Edited by - AYPforum on Feb 05 2007 8:53:59 PM

Richard

United Kingdom
857 Posts

Posted - Dec 15 2005 :  08:33:55 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Originally posted by mystiq

Dear friends, I am new to AYP but Im very impressed I have started meditation for the past few days and its nice. I am sitting crosslegged on the bed. At the end of the session feet get a bit cramped but guess it will go away after some time. I started the pranayama slowly, baby steps, my doubt is that I have a tendency to do a few pranayam breaths maybe 3 or 4, when Im in office and at places where there is some quiet. Is this OK? or is it counterproductive and should be done only during the pre meditation session. I am asking because some caution was mentioned in the lessions. Can someone enlighten me?

mystiq

Tempting isnt it Pranayama is very powerfull, more than you realise at first and the results can be delayed, so its best to keep it just at your meditation sesions.

Keep it up

RICHARD
Go to Top of Page

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts