Illuminated Poetry, Quotations and Stories
 Advaita & Art Blog
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Manipura

USA
870 Posts

Posted - Jul 15 2009 :  5:03:05 PM  Show Profile  Visit Manipura's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I'm an artist and the conceptual basis of my work is my spiritual journey. My work is based in self-inquiry, which has led me to Jnana yoga and advaita. I have an art blog that speaks to all of this, and if you're inclined to read and/or comment, I'd appreciate it. I'm not sure where it's leading me, but I have the desire to share my art and ideas about the link between the creative process and spirituality, and the art blog seemed a good place to start. It links to my website, if you're interested in seeing my work.

www.meghitchcock.blogspot.com

For a description of my creative process (which is kind of important, in order to 'get' it), plz go here: http://meghitchcock.blogspot.com/20...ination.html

Thanks. I hope to get a few comments here and there, just so it doesn't feel like a perpetual monologue. Also, if you're an artist who also uses your creativity as a spiritual exercise, I'd be interested in seeing your work and hearing about your process.

Edited by - Manipura on Jul 15 2009 5:22:00 PM

Yonatan

Israel
849 Posts

Posted - Jul 15 2009 :  7:00:20 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Meg,

Thanks for sharing your passion, your art is very unique

I'm not really an artist, though I drew a lot (mainly cartoonish characters) all throughout my childhood an teen years.. somewhere in my teens I had some tough time and my passion for drawing diminished and hasn't come back, though if it came back I think I would be thrilled.

I really appreciate art though and especially spiritual art when I see it,
So Thanks.

Hope your path will open up in amazing ways!

Love,

Yonatan
Go to Top of Page

grihastha

USA
184 Posts