Yoga for woman?...
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

Goddessinside

158 Posts

Posted - May 01 2009 :  04:35:10 AM  Show Profile  Visit Goddessinside's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi.
I recently felt an urge to take belly dancing class, although I never liked dancing, especially in public, before..
But the call was from inside, and it simply pushed me to do so.
I've been practising yoga for about 3 years and a half now..
I gained much maturity, stability and purity in my mind/body/emotions/energies.
BUT, I never felt "THIS is my path".. I simply went on practising the techniques I learned, and by and by, what was natural, flowing, sensual, playful in me before started to fade away..
I became more disciplined, serious, and in search for who I really am and why have I come "here".
Until the day a book came into my hands: The Book of Secrets from Osho. I then started to know more about Tantra and felt this is what resonates deep inside, this is the "fragrance" I was missing in the yoga..
I went through many issues, the past 2 years, because of a deep conflict between "sex and spirituality".. what had never been a problem for me before, became such a taboo and tricky matter that causes tension and argues between me and the person I was sharing my life with..
Meanwhile, I started to include a whole set of pranayama (called Shakti Chalana kriyas) and since then, I felt a turning point:
my body began to shrink, or let's say, became tighter..
But my energy level became higher and higher, and I started experiencing ecstatic feelings and eventually kundalini symptoms.
BUT joy and sensuality were still absent.. the feminine essence turned into a "yogic/masculine" one..
Until the day I took the decision to take belly dancing class..
It was a re-ve-la-tion.