Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Is it possible obtain siddhis with autosuggestion?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

deicide

Belarus
9 Posts

Posted - Mar 10 2009 :  01:00:00 AM  Show Profile  Visit deicide's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
It could be possible?

onomatopoios

23 Posts

Posted - Mar 10 2009 :  04:37:26 AM  Show Profile  Visit onomatopoios's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello deicide!

Yes, it is most likely possible, but if you feel drawn to that path, then take a great care of yourself.

I'm by no means an expert on this matter, but the consensus of spiritual teachers seems to be that siddhis are inferior to gaining an enlightened detachment: One should not crave for the fruits of labor because it encourages conceit and regress of development. On the other hand, Taoist texts warn against overloading oneself with autosuggestive practises.

All the best to you.
Go to Top of Page

Etherfish

USA
3615 Posts

Posted - Mar 10 2009 :  07:38:24 AM  Show Profile  Visit Etherfish's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
yes, and it is a dangerous path for other reasons also. When you start making your own belief systems different than what is considered "normal"; you will find that it effects many other areas of your life that you did not expect.
People around you will reject you and find you "unacceptable" in other ways that seem to have nothing to do with your autosuggestion practices, even if they are kept secret. People "feel" your departure from the norm and reject you.