Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Channels on left and right of spine?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

seeking

USA
2 Posts

Posted - Jan 15 2009 :  7:27:41 PM  Show Profile  Visit seeking's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello all. I'm new to the practice so if this is a pretty basic question... please be gentle :)

I've just begun my spinal breathing practice and I'm finding that energy flows up my left side more easily than the right. I've also found that energy flow down my right side more easily than the left. Is this a common occurrence? Also, is it a problem or should I allow my attention to literally circulate?

Thanks for any help!

Christi

United Kingdom
4429 Posts

Posted - Jan 16 2009 :  12:51:05 AM  Show Profile  Visit Christi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi seeking,

quote:
Hello all. I'm new to the practice so if this is a pretty basic question... please be gentle :)

I've just begun my spinal breathing practice and I'm finding that energy flows up my left side more easily than the right. I've also found that energy flow down my right side more easily than the left. Is this a common occurrence? Also, is it a problem or should I allow my attention to literally circulate?

Thanks for any help!

Welcome to the forum.

You don't need to worry about energy moving in your body during spinal breathing, unless it becomes uncomfortable. Usually energy moving up or down the right or left side of the body is not uncomfortable (i.e. does not cause suffering). Simply stick to the procedure of moving the attention with the breath between the root chakra and the brow chakra.

If energy movements do become uncomfortable then you will need to self pace. See the self pacing link on the right.

Christi
Go to Top of Page

Ananda

3115 Posts