Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 confusion
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

foralways

Sweden
19 Posts

Posted - Oct 27 2008 :  4:30:21 PM  Show Profile  Visit foralways's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I feel very confused.
I am new at meditation, i do it everyday and have experianced changes n my life since i started. i can focus on the moment more, and i feel my inside. i am also doing kundalini yoga a few times a week in my yoga place just down the street.

i also recently started to believe. in life, or in universe. and in this beautiful inside that is not in the flesh. because we are just lumps of flesh. with something more beyond or minds to understand.

i look around me and i just dont understand. i think i am fooled by words and explanation. i ask, what is a tree? and i get back an explanation with more words, a plant, lots of molecules, a living specie. but what is all that? i dont understand! i dont know! why are we here?
and i just feel this great wave of apreciation, but i dont know how to apreciate fully. i want to make my thoughts shut up and just enjoy, and sometimes i feel like i am so close, but there they are again. and they keep my occupied. and yet, without the thoughts, would i be on this path? i feel so confused.
i get angry with people. i want them to see what i see. i want them to question and be amazed with me.because if they saw it too, maybe this is not just my imagination. i want them to stare at the sky, and focus, and focus, and focus, and think "this is what i am seeing" but without thinking, just by focusing. and i dont want to hear more explanations. i dont want to hear that my thinking is normal, or my searching, as some call it. i hate that. i hate it because i see so much confusion in their faces aswell... will i never get out of this mind battle? and this frustration of not understanding yet wanting to appreciate?