New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

michaelangelo7

USA
89 Posts

Posted - Aug 20 2008 :  11:01:08 AM  Show Profile  Visit michaelangelo7's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hey everybody, I'm new to the site! Just stumbled in upon this last night
I have a few questions and a few anecodotes to share:
I have been meditating for about 3 months now, but have made significant progress.

It all started back in May, before this, the only type of "meditation" I was practicing was a sort of clearing the mind, become aware of my surroundings and contemplating certain things. No energy/light was present during these times, at least that I was aware of XD I was however familiar with the chakra systems, but never practiced with them.

In May, I had a lucid dream and I noticed a heavily magnetized pressure where my ajna/3rd eye is. I was able to hover and be magnetically drawn to wherever I placed my thoughts and awareness to. I would hover/float very fast, it was a rollercoaster rush, tickled my tummy I was laughing the whole time with a BIG smile on my face, felt so good, bliss, taste of heaven. Next day I wake up and I feel the presence of my 3rd eye (1st time in a waking state). I was so grateful, something actually carried over from a dream! From then on, I have been devoted, really devoted. I have changed exponentially over the past 3 months.