AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Kechari - snips get healed
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Sagittarius

14 Posts

Posted - Feb 15 2008 :  02:30:04 AM  Show Profile  Visit Sagittarius's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I started making snips. It looks like they get completely healed in 3 days. I mean the frenum restores itself, and when I cut again I cut the frenum as if it was never snipped before. What do I do wrong and what do I need to do in order the frenum not to get healed?

Sparkle

Ireland
1457 Posts

Posted - Feb 15 2008 :  11:46:30 AM  Show Profile  Visit Sparkle's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I'm no expert on this, just starting myself.
Just wondering if you are stretching the frenum between snips?
Go to Top of Page

Sagittarius

14 Posts

Posted - Feb 15 2008 :  1:35:42 PM  Show Profile  Visit Sagittarius's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
What do you mean by stretching the frenum?
I only try to put the tongue in kechari position from time to time, but not on the day I make a snip. I don't see these manipulations affecting wound on the frenum in any way.
Go to Top of Page

Sparkle

Ireland
1457 Posts

Posted - Feb 15 2008 :  6:14:33 PM  Show Profile  Visit Sparkle's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Just from reading the posts on kechari it seems the advise is a little at a time and patience.
Stretching is basically what you are doing, pushing the tongue back to put the frenum under tension. You can also push the tongue back with your finger to put more pressure on the frenum.
But, as I have said, I'm a complete beginner at this, and am going mainly on what I have read in other threads.

How many cuts have you made?

Edited by - Sparkle on Feb 15 2008 6:17:23 PM
Go to Top of Page

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts