AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 can't let go of breath
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

mikael

27 Posts

Posted - Jun 12 2007 :  01:26:05 AM  Show Profile  Visit mikael's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone,

this is my first post. i'm glad i found this site where I can talk with like minded people as I'm new with all of this. have been studying eastern philosophy for over a year, but only recently begun practicing.

My mind is quiet, and i am able to let go of thoughts easily, but the main hinderence i'm having right now is my breath. I tried doing mantras, breath awareness, and basic energy work, but i just can't let go of my breath. I just keep trying to control it and it feels like i'm holding my breath, very tense. I'm sure that with time I will be able to overcome this, but i was hoping for some advice from those experienced so that I can overcome sooner.

thank you,
mikael

Edited by - mikael on Jun 12 2007 6:12:34 PM

Richard

United Kingdom
857 Posts

Posted - Jun 12 2007 :  08:47:57 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
HI mikael welcome to the forum

You don't say if you have read the main lessons here or if you are practicing AYP meditation let us know.

There have been other enquiries about breath recently have a look at this post http://www.aypsite.org/forum/topic....D=2663#23035 follow the links and that should answer your question.

Hope this helps

Edited by - Richard on Jun 12 2007 08:50:56 AM
Go to Top of Page

mikael

27 Posts

Posted - Jun 12 2007 :  6:15:13 PM  Show Profile  Visit mikael's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Richard,