AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 digging for gold??
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

clk1710

92 Posts

Posted - May 28 2007 :  3:14:09 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
i wonder if anyone can relate, keeping in mind that i'm relatively new to ayp...
i notice that when i'm doing my sadhana at home in the same spot i feel much more connected spiritually, but then times when i'm traveling, especially oversees and dealing with jetlag, time changes, changing locations of my sadhana frequently, etc. i notice alot more restlessness during my meditation and more difficulty connecting spiritually and feeling like i'm just "digging for that gold" but can't see it...wondering what i'm faithfully doing all this meditation for! i do know in my heart the truth and that this "not much happening part" is part of the process, but times like this i'd love to read your testimonials to these practices and how your lives have changed as a result... so go for it, please share everyone!

salvation

19 Posts

Posted - May 29 2007 :  06:01:38 AM  Show Profile  Visit salvation's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
hi clk,

It is normal that your concentration is not deep when you change your locations.Because new pictures and mental impressions keep coming to mind.when you practice at your home, you get more synchronized with the frequencies there.You can try one thing.

Just relax first and start to picturize your same place of home in your mind...Just try to imagine and feel the things which you see when at home and then start to go deep in your concentration further.Plz tell me your response also....
Go to Top of Page

Manipura

USA
870 Posts

Posted - May 29 2007 :  06:29:48 AM  Show Profile  Visit Manipura's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply