Tantra - A Holistic View of Spiritual Development
 what to do with all this energy?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Babaly

USA
112 Posts

Posted - Mar 11 2007 :  8:56:54 PM  Show Profile  Visit Babaly's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone,

So I have been holding back on orgasm for the past 10 months or so with only two releases... the last time the energy released was so intense it took me what seemed like a month to get back to my normal energy in meditation.

Which is okay I suppose, but lately I'm having an intense time controlling my sexual responses on an energetic level. I seem very moved by most things..... my meditations are doing well which I am glad for and I am clear I don't want to release as it feels like such a waste of all this lovely energy...

Any thoughts??

Anyone experiencing the same???

What do we do with all this sexual energy? - I know I want to transform it into spiritual energy, and I feel that in meditation that's happening... is there something more I should be doing?

Love and light,
Babaly

yogani

USA
5201 Posts

Posted - Mar 12 2007 :  1:53:23 PM  Show Profile  Visit yogani's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Babaly and Chard:

You are both asking essentially the same question (here is the other).

Paraphrasing both questions:
What to do with all this extra sexual energy that can overwhelm me to the point of fainting, or knock me off center for a month if I release it in orgasm?
-----------------------