AYPsite.org Forum
 Tantra - A Holistic View of Spiritual Development
 Blocking problem
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Joti

3 Posts

Posted - Feb 24 2007 :  6:29:34 PM  Show Profile  Visit Joti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone,

I am new to the forum, but not to yoga. I have been practicing Hatha yoga for almost two years now. Regular pranayama and meditation is more recent in my practices (couple months) and it's been good. Now i am trying to add tantra practices to cultivate and conserve sexual energy.

My question is really about the blocking technique. I have been using it for the last few weeks and it works great. I can now have an orgasm without ejaculation, the intensity is getting bigger, and the feeling spreads out throughout the body instead of only being centered on the genitals. But sometimes it only works partially and a little sperm will come out... Now, the real problem is that recently, this sperm is somewhat colored. It has some brownish color, which is due to the presence of blood in the semen (hemaspermia). If I stop using the blocking technique for a while, the situation comes back to normal. So, I am pretty sure the two (blocking - hemaspermia) are closely related in my case. Has anyone ever experienced this? Is this normal or should I stop using the blocking technique? It's not so great to have blood in your semen...

Maybe I am going too strong at blocking but again I don't think so since sometimes it's not entirely effective with some semen leaking out. Maybe it has to do with the technique itself and the fact that I am not applying pressure at the right spot, that famous million dollar point as the taoist call it. Well, any help on the subject would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

yogani

USA
5201 Posts

Posted - Feb 25 2007 :  12:21:05 PM  Show Profile  Visit yogani's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Joti and welcome!