Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Some Experiences
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

lapindigo

USA
6 Posts

Posted - Apr 21 2016 :  2:49:54 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi, I'm new to the forum. I just want to reach out and maybe get involved in this community because I think it is needed. I have been practicing AYP for about 2 years now. At one point, I had gradually built up to a daily routine of amaroli, 20-40 minutes of asana, followed by SBP, DM, and a fair portion of the mudras, bandhas, etc. to total about an hour of sitting practices including the meditation. I had some steady kundalini circulating, with no ill effects. There was even 2 whole days of pure inner silence (which went away when I tried to describe it to my wife.) Things got out of balance, and the practices became inconsistent. I tried to build back up. One day in December, I sent one single breath to the crown. I don't know why. I don't know if that caused or contributed to what happened shortly thereafter. Another thing is, a few years ago, I ended up reading about some certain types of dark/"evil" entities. It is not a well-known phenomena, and I think that had I not read about them, they would not have interacted with me, so I don't think I really want to go into too much detail about the nature of the beings, but one day in December, years after reading about them, I started thinking about them. I don't know why, but the descriptions I had read just popped into my head, and I thought, 'I wonder if that is real?' As I was thinking about it, I got the creepiest feeling. Well, a few days after that they showed up. It was a very paranormal experience, but very, very real. After that encounter, I became afraid. Before that, I had never really had any fear, but afterwards, I was very fearful. It also made everything too real. Before, I had been content to chalk up things like demons as metaphorical. I