Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 New to AYP
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Truth Seeker

United Kingdom
12 Posts

Posted - Jul 27 2015 :  12:39:50 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone

I have been hanging around this forum for about six months now so thought it was about time I participated a little ! have found many of the the posts so helpful and interesting and offer my sincere gratitude for providing such a resource.

I have arrived from a Kriya yoga background, practising for 13 years. Although in that time I regret that my meditation just hasn't progressed as I had hoped. I am still a little hesitant to abandon this practice for another, after so much time and effort invested and I will always have deep regard for the swamis from whom I learnt Kriya, however I believe my meditation needs a kickstart of some description. I have tried AYP for a few weeks now but seem to be plagued with headaches. Not sure if it is due to the meditation or something else. Anyway I will continue for now.

Really love the forum and wish everyone happiness and progress with their meditation.

BlueRaincoat

United Kingdom
1731 Posts

Posted - Jul 27 2015 :  3:11:07 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello Truth Seeker, welcome!

Does the onset of this headache correlate with a change in your yoga practices?
And are you saying you are combining Kryia practices with AYP or have you dropped the former while experimenting with mantra meditations?
Go to Top of Page

Truth Seeker

United Kingdom
12 Posts

Posted - Jul 27 2015 :  4:03:08 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi BlueRaincoat