New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

LordBuzzKill

Canada
171 Posts

Posted - Aug 13 2015 :  07:10:53 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
AYAM NAMAH NAMAH would be my mantra to try. First I will start with Breath awareness as explained, which is what I usually do with my Belly Breathing. Same thing different name.
Go to Top of Page

LordBuzzKill

Canada
171 Posts

Posted - Aug 13 2015 :  07:38:50 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Ok I got it where my problems started. I used to do Breath awareness at the start then Spinal Breathing followed by breath awareness followed by AYAM and more breath awareness. I think that is what happened. It's Like I never took my foot off the gas the moment I started and the car just kept on speeding faster and faster.

I am stuck on breath awareness since I have been doing breath awareness for 15 years, that is all I do when I am relaxing..... It's so natural that whenever I just sit or work on something I start to focus on my breath and I usually meditate like this for most of the day. I am not even aware that I am doing it, it's just automatic. I could say I walk in breath awareness the whole day. So how do i deal with that then, where I am continually stimulating my energy all day long practically!?

This was very Enlightening!

Thank you all for your help and advice.

Go to Top of Page

So-Hi

USA
481 Posts

Posted - Aug 13 2015 :  09:04:40 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Breath awareness all the time is putting your pranayama on cruise control. The coals of the fire are never getting a chance to die down they are constantly glowing.

If you are stuck then you need to help balance this, Mahamudra is not a well-loved practice but will help and if you are doing this all the time you may want to stop everything else and just do this alone and several times throughout the day.