Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 The nature of miracles and divine intervention
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Anahat

USA
14 Posts

Posted - Sep 14 2013 :  3:49:51 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello to everyone. My name is adam and I have been practicing ayp for about three years now. I have had tremendous results from these practices, everything that is mentioned in these lessons are true and backed by my own experiences and experimented effort. For that I give my respects to yogani and all other spiritual masters that have brought about the breathing, living, systems of yoga to the forefront of our evolution. a thousand times I give my gratitude.

My question is regarding what we deem as miraculous due to the nature of our practices. To give some background I used to follow spiritual paths based on occultism, magick, and modern paganism/witchcraft. I was fascinated with the ideas of manifestation and control of external circumstances thru metaphysical means. I collected spell books, tried to develop my psycic senses, tried in vain to astral project, all the while the other aspects of my life were not developing nor any of my pursuits. Ive never had real success in my endeavors for "power" This was about ten years of my life, I can go into more detail about certain experiences and insights that I had since, but ild like to move my inquiry along

After for sometime I met a person who would be my mentor in yoga. He introduced me to AYP and gave me personal coaching throughout the years. He introduced me to practices outside of the Ayp system as well that worked beautifully but I always preferred to stay with AYP, it always "felt right". Anyway one of the things that kept me going throughout Yoga was something he told me over and over, that if I maintained my practices everything in life would take care of itself.
He was right.