Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Constant distractions and advice wanted?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

astralprojectee

USA
30 Posts

Posted - Jun 11 2013 :  12:10:43 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hey everyone, I have been interested in the tantra way of doing things. But I have tinnitus and constant music of some sort playing in my mind. Both of them have been going on for years. It's rare that I don't hear music. Sometimes in the morning I don't have the music playing. The music is usually fine. I was just wondering if anyone has any comment on still being effective in meditation with such conditions?

BTW I am not a total newbie to meditation or spiritual things in general. I feel like I am very very slowly making steady progress. I have given up many times in my meditations. I'll do it for a while then stop, then go back. I will meditate intermittently in short periods throughout the day many times. And many times I will not. But I do still seem to be making slow but noticeable changes in my perceptions. Do any of you have some advice. Perhaps some of you have a similar condition that distracts you from meditation.

I have been experimenting and having some success with trying to do my stuff on the computer while also trying to meditate. And just be in presence while typing or whatever. It's probably even harder while reading. Anyway.....

I have been doing presence meditation a lot and have just finished the book. Desire: The Tantric Path to Awakening by Daniel Odier.

Advice and comments would be great. Peace.

Edited by - astralprojectee on Jun 11 2013 12:14:31 AM

woosa

United Kingdom
382 Posts

Posted - Jun 11 2013 :  06:09:35 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi