Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Kirtan or Crazy
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Hezzy

USA
3 Posts

Posted - Jun 10 2013 :  8:25:43 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have no yoga experience, but for a year now I have had a song stuck in my head. Just the first 4 notes of Mary had a little lamb, over and over. I find myself singing it all the time, silently and out loud. It is near-constant, sometimes subtle, sometimes not. I was doubting my sanity. Long story short, one day I was researching Alzheimer's prevention, as I have a strong family history and I worry about getting it. One day I ran across the Kirtan Kriya, Sa ta na ma. I am just a little freaked, it is my song, and the chills on the back of my neck, well, they are apparently kundalini. I think I need to pursue this, what next?

Edited by - AYPforum on Jun 10 2013 8:35:21 PM

AumNaturel

Canada
687 Posts

Posted - Jun 10 2013 :  9:08:32 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Hezzy,

have a look at the 'start lessons here' link on the left side of the page, under the Key Lessons heading in red.

and welcome to the AYP forums!
Go to Top of Page

bewell

1275 Posts

Posted - Jun 10 2013 :  9:53:23 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Hezzy,

Nice to hear your story. It literally sent chills all over my back. I feel your desire for a path of devotion. Yoga is all about channeling such desire.