Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Pulsating Root?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

OneLeaf

USA
23 Posts

Posted - May 23 2013 :  12:23:37 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hey there, I've been doing Spinal Breathing and DM and have recently noticed a constant vibration or pulsating at and near the root. It feels very physical, like I can feel the flesh pulsing. It's been pretty continuous and going on for days and isn't really pleasant, no pleasurable energy or anything, just physical pulsing. It's starting to concern me.

I know that practices can cause certain vibrations at the root. Can anyone provide any info as to what they think might be going on? And, if due to practices how long this will last?

Thanks in advance.

PastMorning

USA
16 Posts

Posted - May 23 2013 :  01:48:37 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I've been doing SB for a few months now. I have noticed a stronger presence in my root as I have gone further. Vibrations there are just a sign of energy doing it's natural work in the area.

The solution to softening the unpleasant pulsing is simple: Do less Spinal Breathing. If at any point you feel uncomfortable with any purification symptom, then it will only distract you from being able to enjoy the benefits coming your way. This is where self-pacing becomes important. If you decide to just push through the symptoms, the will only worsen.

Self-pacing itself is something of an art form. With rising inner silence, you will find yourself better able to modify your practices for maximum comfort and progress!
Go to Top of Page

Swan

India
256 Posts

Posted - May 23 2013 :  06:32:30 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hey Oneleaf,