Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Tiredness
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Gemini1

South Africa
6 Posts

Posted - Jan 01 2013 :  11:00:23 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi !
I am new to DM, and have been doing it now for about 5 weeks. For the first week I meditated for 20min. per session, but noticed that I get mentally and physically extremely tired. I cut the meditation to 10min. but now after about 3 weeks my symptoms are increasing. I feel constantly tired like I can't get put of bed, I also experience negative emotions like depression and anger ( maybe due to feeling tired constantly ) Can it be that my body can not handle the energy flow ? Please advise me if anyone experience these symptoms ?

SeySorciere

Seychelles
1553 Posts

Posted - Jan 02 2013 :  02:14:40 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Dear Gemini,

Are you getting enough rest after your 20 mins of DM ? It is very important that you rest a good 10 -15 mins after each sitting. At what time do you do your evening sitting ? If it's right before bed, remember to not to go to sleep straight after but to do some activities for a while before hitting the sack. These are the main sources of extreme tiredness ; not enough rest and/or going to bed straight after.

Sey
Go to Top of Page

Gemini1

South Africa
6 Posts

Posted - Jan 02 2013 :  07:18:13 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Sey, thanks for the reply, usually I sit/lie down for about 5 min after meditation. I also don't meditate at night. Do you think diet could play a roll, maybe inpurities in the body?

Go to Top of Page

maheswari

Lebanon
2516 Posts

Posted - Jan 02 2013 :  09:16:19 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
hello Gemini1