AYP Home | Main Lessons | Tantra Lessons | AYP Plus | Retreats | AYP Books
Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Jnana Yoga/Self-Inquiry - Advaita (Non-Duality)
 When to start self inquiry?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

robfrommi

USA
34 Posts

Posted - Oct 08 2012 :  07:15:20 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I am new to AYP and have been doing deep meditation for about a month and a half. I also been doing 5 min of pranayama. I had an experience yesterday with my lower self and realized I have a dual mind.(I thought I did before but seeing it in action is a great teacher) So I want to start on self inquiry Lesson 324 but I also want to self pace. I noticed Yogani said to do it as it naturally comes out through meditation and I feel like it has but I don't want to overload and equally as strong I don't want to be double minded.

woosa

United Kingdom
382 Posts

Posted - Oct 08 2012 :  07:35:24 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi robfrommi

Have you been meditating before you have started AYP? If not, I would say slow down! Carry on with what you are doing and see what changes occur - like getting into the witnessing stage: http://www.aypsite.org/327.html

From there self inquiry arises naturally and you will be doing it correctly.

For effective self-inquiry you need some inner silence. This is gained through DM. Also you need to be able to let go of your inquiry into inner silence - this can be learned through Samyama.
Go to Top of Page

robfrommi

USA
34 Posts

Posted - Oct 08 2012 :  08:09:14 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply