New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

Manipura

USA
870 Posts

Posted - Jun 11 2006 :  1:15:22 PM  Show Profile  Visit Manipura's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Yoda mentioned sun gazing in a recent post. I'm curious about the practice, and would like to hear any experiences/opinions of it, pro and con.

alan

USA
235 Posts

Posted - Jun 11 2006 :  2:57:05 PM  Show Profile  Visit alan's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Meg

I've been sun-gazing every morning for a couple of months now. It fits in well with amaroli before my meditation. Check out www.solarhealing.com

Jaya Surya!

alan
Go to Top of Page

Hunter

USA
252 Posts

Posted - Jun 12 2006 :  12:21:23 AM  Show Profile  Visit Hunter's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks for posting that link Alan, the website was quite interesting.
Have you or are you sungazing?
Go to Top of Page

alan

USA
235 Posts

Posted - Jun 12 2006 :  1:23:35 PM  Show Profile  Visit alan's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Hunter. Yes, interesting site. I've been gazing early A.M. for a couple of months now

Peace, alan
Go to Top of Page

Yoda

USA
284 Posts

Posted - Jun 12 2006 :  7:55:58 PM  Show Profile  Visit Yoda's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Meg,

I've sungazed for about a year and then quit doing so for the time being. It's very energizing and I'm estimating maybe 1+% of the adherents actually achieve a near inedian state.

In AYP terms, it's like a pranayama practice which has its challenges and does not do well without meditation. At the time, I didn't know about Yogani's guidelines and I experienced many exciting, yet often negative and distracting emotional surges. I didn't practice meditation at the time. I did notice that the people who did mix meditation, light diet, and sungazing had the most positive results.