Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Situations and overloading symptoms ?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

lufa1212

India
45 Posts

Posted - Sep 26 2012 :  06:53:28 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Namaste to all my AYP friends,

I have been wondering if continuous exposure to certain people/situations and other such external factors can result in the overloading symptoms.

I have been traveling the AYP path for last many years, however, have only stuck to SB, DM and Samyama. Not having added too much to my practices, it has been a more or less smooth journey if we leave aside few instances where I had to self pace. In recent times it all has been peaceful..sometimes engaged in the life drama but majorly witnessing the life pass by in all its various colors.

For last few weeks I have been exposed to certain situations/people to a large part of the day...situations/people where/with whom I am not really very comfortable with.

During this period whenever I have squirmed internally the very next moment a sane voice has been explaining away gently to take it all in my stride and look at the bigger picture, thus bringing me back to my peaceful self.

My question is can such situations subconsciously make there presence felt thereby accumulating over a period of time and resulting in the overloading symptoms like irritation/frustration/depression etc. I had at least one big terrible showdown recently where I acted violently (very unlike me).

Would be grateful for all your inputs.

with all the love

lufa1212

maheswari

Lebanon
2516 Posts

Posted - Sep 26 2012 :  10:10:19 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
hi lufa1212