Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Spinal Breathing Issues
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

SparklingDiamond

Australia
227 Posts

Posted - Jul 31 2012 :  7:24:18 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi Everyone:

I am having an issue with the SB

When I get to the top of the head, for some reason, the line that we r to trace from root to third eye, right before it reaches the third eye, keeps wanting to do a downward and then an upward loop to the third eye.

Is this technically incorrect, and will it lessen the benefits of the SB, as it's meant to be a straight line up the spine, and then a straight turn to the third eye???

I am not very good at the visualizing of the spinal nerve (some days better than others), but I continue to practise. I have just recently added the ujayyi breathing to it, as instructed by Yogani.

Any helpful advice appreciated

woosa

United Kingdom
382 Posts

Posted - Aug 01 2012 :  07:55:53 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Sparkling!

If I were you I would continue as best you can tracing from third eye to root. I had times when it was difficult to do, but I just kept practicing and it has worked itself out. It can be frustrating at times, but keep at it!

Are you doing Sambhavi Mudra? That can help you with tracing to the third eye.
Go to Top of Page

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts

Posted - Aug 01 2012 :  08:12:08 AM  Show Profile  Visit Shanti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I agree with Woosa.